Georgia Tech Rowing

Campaign Regener8+ The Fleet


To celebrate the success of GT Crew's 2022-2023 season, the team has launched its 2023 8+'s Fundraiser to buy two new 8+'s for the women's and men's squads! It's been nearly 4 years since the team purchased an 8+, and to keep our fleet up-to-date, we are asking all alumni, parents, and friends of GT Crew to help by donating to our cause. Along with financial assistance from the school's Student Government Association, we aim to raise $40,000 over the next eight weeks until July 5th.

To thank our incredible supporters, we'll have two different incentives for contributing.

Name The Boats

  • The #1 donor or group of donors will get to name either the men's or women's 8+ with approval from the Student Officer Board.
  • The #2 donor or group of donors will get to name the other 8+ with approval from the Student Officer Board.
  • If you would like to donate as a group, enter your "group name" in the tracking form after donating. There is no limit as to how many people can be in a group. Individuals can be in multiple groups as well.

Name The Seats

  • Individual donors #3-18 will have their names inscribed on the inside wall adjacent to the seat, from stroke to bow, alternating between 8+'s. Coxswain seats will be given to donors #19 and #20.

There are three ways we will be accepting donations.

  • The GT Crew Current Fund
    • 58-6002023 is the school's tax ID 501-c3 number to use for employer matching. Please specify that this donation is to go to GT Rowing Club. If you're not sure if your employer matches, click here. Please let us know if you plan to donate this way.
    • Donating through here is tax-deductible, and you will receive a receipt from GT Foundation upon completion.
  • Check: Please make it out to Georgia Tech Foundation with a note in the memo line saying the gift is to support GT Rowing and mail it to 760 Spring Street, NW Suite 400 Atlanta, GA 30308
    • Donating through here is tax-deductible, and you will receive a receipt from GT foundation upon completion.
  • Venmo: @gtcrew: Please include in the description that this is for the Regener8+ The Fleet campaign.
    • This donation is not tax deductible.

If you donate, please fill out the form below to help the team track donations. Don't hesitate to contact with any questions.

With your help, we'll continue to plan, prepare, and expect to win.

Current Leaders

1997 Varsity Lwt. 8+ - $5000

GT Women's Crew - $3500

$40,000 Goal

Thank you to our Donors

Anijka Stone
Anne-Marie DeBacker
Beth York
Cassi Niemann
David Jimenez
Faith Xu
Jim Kowalski
Joe Nastasi
Josh Vose
Justin Brinkworth
Karen and Rob Pierce
Kathleen H. Allen
Kelly Gower Demestihas
Lee Thackston
Lynn Mandelbaum
Melissa Hallow
Mike Smith
Natalie Woody
Prasad and Suchithra Upadhyayula
Raja Schaar
Rhiannon Morgan Jones
Sara Willson-Thacker
Sarah A Sassler
Sean McLeskey
Shelly Holdren
Slim Price
Steven Georgalis
Suzanna-Grace Sayre
Tammy Proctor
The Family of June Weitnauer
Will and Sarah Kimbrough